Monday, December 26, 2011

X Out

X-Out

Another great product in my VoxBox from Influenster, X Out is a new one-step acne treatment from the makers of Proactive!





X Out gives you 3 application methods to choose from:
  1. Spot Treatment
  2. Face Mask
  3. Scrub







When testing X Out I tried all 3 methods and though all worked great, I think my favorite method was the scrub. Scrubbing was quickest and made my face feel the cleanest. X Out worked great on my skin, it cleared up most blemishes and kept my face oil free. The only problem I found was it dried out my skin a little too much at times, I think a little moisturizer will fix that.

"X Out™ works to lift away the dirt and grime that can clog pores.  The Wash-In Treatment also leaves behind powerful medicine to help keep pores clean.  Learn more and purchase at XOut.com.  X Out is sold as a 30-day supply and comes with a bonus Shine Control product to help you fight oil all day for $19.95."

NYC New York Color

NYC New York Color

My VoxBox from Influenster also included NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine.
"A beauty-editor favorite is Liquid Lipshine ($2.49). It has pure pigments that created a 3-D gloss effect. Vitamin E provides shine and a moisturizing feel. The formula is non-sticky, super shiny & soft. Available in 10 on-trend shades from neutral nudes, to berries & fuchsias. Start shopping for NYC at these stores nearest you: Walmart, Target, Rite Aid, CVS, Family Dollar, Duane Reade, Kmart, HEB, and others.  Visit newyorkcolor.com to check out all shades and fun products from New York Color!"


I have just recently begun to wear make-up and I'm very picky with what I think looks good on me. I'm not normally a fan of the nude colors, but I really enjoyed the NYC gloss. It was quick and easy to apply, smelled good, and doesn't have a gross taste to it like many lip colors do. It's a tad stickier then I'd like, but all in all I think that this is a great product and will be using it again!

imPRESS Press-on Manicure

imPRESS Press-on Manicure


Recently I received my VoxBox from Influenster in my VoxBox were many neat new beauty products including an imPRESS Press-on Manicure by Broadway Nails.





imPRESS Press-on Manicure sets come in a wide variety of colors and patterns (36 to be exact!), and are quick and easy to apply!  The nails were so cute, I just had to test them out that evening. The instructions were very simply:

  •  Pick out the size nails you needed, I lined them up so that I knew exactly which nail I needed next,  
  • Peel of the plastic and place on the corresponding nail. (leaving Thumbs for last)
  • Apply pressure firmly
  • TADA! You have a beautiful new manicure!

Application took less then 5 minutes, and that was with my 2 year old daughter trying to help. I absolutely loved how quick and simple they were to apply, as a mom you don't always have the time for many of the products out now. imPress Manicure took about the same time as just painting my nails and for $5.99 for colors and $7.99 for patterns, these would be worth it to use in place of messy nail polish! imPress Manicure is available at CVS, Rite Aid, Duane Reade, KMart, Walgreens, Walmart and more.









Conclusion the application process was very easy, though, as stated on the direction you should definitely wait to apply thumbs last. They fit pretty well and stuck ok; however, I do NOT recommend these for a mom doing everyday activities. After running errands, changing diapers and making dinner they became loose and fell off. I would buy these in the future for date night, parties or other special occasions; but, not everyday mom stuff :/


Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Influenster Holiday VoxBox

Influenster Holiday VoxBox

The other day I received my very first VoxBox from Influenster! Influenster is a "community of trendsetters invited to share their lifestyles and show their influence to qualify for personalized product shipments, special rewards and exclusive deals from the brands they love. Members love testing the latest products, giving insightful feedback, and spreading the word on their favorite finds!"



The Holiday VoxBox came in a cute little box packed with goodies!

Softsoap Coconut Scrub

X OUT wash-in treatment (from the makers of Proactiv)

LARABAR sample, $1 off coupon

NYC liquid lipshine

imPress Press on Manicure

Mentos chewing gum

Peel off face Masque





Thursday, November 17, 2011

EdenFantasys

* Links in this blog contain adult content*

Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys store

As a parent sometimes it's not that easy to get "alone time", but whether it's with a partner or by yourself, we all need sometime to ourselves now and again. After running around all day working, taking care of the children and the house, we forget to stop, relax and set asides some "me time". This is where EdenFantasys can help.
With their large selection of sex toys for men, women and couples they have a little something for everyone.


As I was glancing through I noticed that not only do the have a discrete ordering and shipping process, they also carry some toys that are just as discrete with some resembling everyday items we carry in our purses to even a few most would pass over as a regular toy.







EdenFantasys also carries a wide variety of lingerie in sizes ranging from XS to 4X, because we all know after a child not many of us are still tiny! They have everything from bras and panties to costumes and accessories!

EdenFantasys goes above and beyond the usual sex toy website, they have an entire community of users giving both written and video reviews, forums, book clubs, magazines and more!

Head over to EndenFantasys.com now and sign up for their newsletter to get a FREE toy (just pay shipping)


Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys store






Maybelline BzzAgent Campaign

Maybelline Baby Lips & Lots of Lashes Campaign

Recently I received my Maybelline Baby Lips & Lots of Lashes BzzKit from BzzAgent. When I first opened my BzzKit, I was SHOCKED as to how much was in it! In all my previous BzzKits I've received enough product to test myself and maybe a few coupons to hand out to my friends and family so that they might try it themselves, but in small little box I received came FIVE Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balms and FIVE Maybelline Lots of Lashes Mascara! As someone who does not often wear make up I knew there was no possible way I could use all of these products by myself (though I was tempted to keep all the Baby Lips). So I decided I would host a product testing party for a few of my friends to come try the Maybelline Mascara and Lip Balm with me.  

But first, I wanted to test it for myself! I was so excited after seeing all the Maybelline make up that came out of my little BzzKit I wanted to try it right away. I was glad that all of the mascara's came in "very black", because I wouldn't know what to do with any other color, but there were so many choices for the Baby Lips. I didn't know which color, flavor or shade I should try. I settled on my favorite colored tube, orange, thinking the lip balm would be similar to Chapstick where the color of the actually lip balm wouldn't matter.... Boy was I wrong! Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm with SPF 20 is not much like Chapstick at all. When applying the Baby Lips I noticed that the color of the lip balm DOES matter, and that I do not look the greatest with bright red lips. As soon as i realized that it actually colors my lips I wish I had chosen one of the two clear styles. Aside from the coloring, Baby Lips Lib Balm was pretty good. I did notice the moisturizing effects, however it did not last anywhere close to 8 hours. This is a product you would need to apply a few times throughout the day, especially if you drink or play with your lips at all; The color comes off easily. I also enjoyed the smell of my cherry Baby Lips, though a few times I caught myself craving some cherry Kool Aid. I'm planning to buy myself one of the clear types, maybe peppermint? I would defiantly recommend this product to anyone who wears lipstick or chapstick, just make sure you like the color you chose before you buy it. Here is a coupon for $1 off Maybelline Baby Lips if you would like to try it yourself. :)
 
Like I had mentioned before all of the Lots of Lashes Mascara came in Very Black, however Maybelline does sell two other shades: Blackest Black and Brownish Black. I'm curious to see the difference between Very Black and Blackest Black. I'll have to buy myself the Lots of Lashes Blackest Black with this $1 off coupon to find out.
With me not being someone who wear mascara often, I was a little worried that the new brush could make application more complicated. Luckily I was wrong, with the heart shaped brush application was easier then a regular brush. The wide end is perfect for extending and defining your outer lashes while the small end is great for your inner lashes. I never knew my lashes could be so long!
Thanks to Maybellines Lots of Lashes I went from never wearing mascara to wearing it just about everyday! It brings out my eye lashes without getting clumps, I'm in love!

Prefense Hand Sanitizer

Prefense Hand Sanitizer Review and Giveaway!
Cold and flu season is upon us and bacteria and germs are everywhere. We all want to protect our kids from getting sick, but having them wash their hands all the time isn't realistic. Most brands of hand sanitizers contain a high amount of alcohol that isn't safe for their little hands, so how will you keep the germs away? 



Prefense hand sanitizer is 100% alcohol free and made with all-natural ingredients. With a silica based formula, unlike alcohol based sanitizers,  Prefense will not dry out your hands and will leave them soft and smooth, while also protecting you for up to 24 hours or 10 washes. Kills up to 99.99% of germs as well as protecting you against staph, strep, E.coli, drug resistant MRSA strains, and more! Prefense comes in a foaming hand sanitizer as well as hand sanitizing wipes.


I was sent a 1.5oz bottle of the Prefense Hand Sanitizer to test and review. As a mother of a toddler who is just getting into potty training this couldn't have come at a better time! When I first tried Prefense, I was a little doubtful of all the claims about the sanitizer, all previous non-alcohol sanitizers I have tried have been very disappointing. As soon as I opened the cap, I knew I was wrong, the smell alone makes me love this product!  Not at all a sent you would imagine could come from a sanitizer, almost like an herbal lemon sent. When applying Prefense I was pleasantly surprised that it was a foam and did not leak or drip anywhere. Once applied my hands were, as promised, soft, smooth, and felt clean! Once it had passed my test, the next step was my daughter, she asked to "wash her hands" like mommy so I gave her a squirt. After I had squirted it into her hands, Keira was able to apply it all by herself without any messes and with it being foam she was able to get all over her hands. We are now both in love with Prefense Hand Sanitizer! This is my most favorite sanitizer I have ever used and the only one I have trusted on my daughters delicate hands.

If you would like to learn more about Prefense Hand Sanitizers please visit their Facebook, Twitter and website. You can buy any of their products directly from their website here or on Amazon

If you would like to WIN your own 8oz bottle of Prefense, a $16.99 value Please enter my giveaway below that will be live until Thanksgiving (November 24th) at midnight!


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Blog Hop

Tiptoe Tuesday Blog Hop

Tiptoe Tuesday Blog Hop



I just joined a Blog Hop hosted by Insights by April, please go through the list of great blogs below to follow them.
If you are coming from the blog hop, please leave me a comment on this post so that I know you've followed me and if I haven't followed you yet I can. Also please feel free to follow my Facebook and Twitter :)




BrytonPick Review


 BrytonPick Review


I recently received two BrytonPicks from Tomoson.com, a great place for bloggers to apply for product reviews. BrytonPicks are a great product for anyone who likes to keep up their dental hygiene without having to carry around a tooth brush and floss. These picks are made of a flexible stainless steal and a sturdy plastic handle, making it last for up to a month with regular use after every meal! Just wipe with a napkin and or rinse with water to clean and store in the pouch that it comes with.
These "floss picks" are only about two inches long and the carrying pouch is only this size of a credit card, making the BrytonPick perfect to carry around in your purse or wallet everywhere you go.


The BrytonPick is so easy to use it only takes seconds to floss your entire mouth, unlike regular dental floss that can take forever. Even with braces you can use these to floss:



When I tried the BrytonPicks they were great, quick and easy to use. Perfect to take anywhere and floss anytime! With a package of three multi-colored picks only $4.99, anyone can afford them so, go check them out for yourself at brytonpick.com



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tiny Prints Holiday Cards

Tiny Prints Holiday Cards
Tiny Prints has a great selection of beautiful cards, invitations, announcements and many other printed materials for any occasion. As we approach the Holiday season more people are thinking about purchasing greeting cards to send to their loved ones and Tiny Prints has just what you need.

This season they have many choices for Christmas and holiday greeting cards including my favorite Ornament Cards. These cards are the perfect gift for grandparents and relatives that can be use for years to come as an ornament for the tree. I LOVE the Rainbow styles with all the bright colors perfect for those super cute pictures of all the kids!



I know which ones I'll be ordering, now all I need is the perfect picture of my daughter to put on them, What's your favorite card? Go choose your's now  and you'll receive them with plenty of time to send them out to everyone special to you this holiday season.

Monday, November 14, 2011

Torani Flavored Syrup Review and Giveaway!

Torani Flavored Syrup Giveaway!


Thanks to SheSpeaks.com I was given the opportunity to test out Torani Flavored Syrups. Everyone in the testing group received two different flavors at random and I was lucky enough to get Hazelnut and Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie, YUMMY!
When I first saw that some people in were getting sugar free flavors, made with Splenda, I started to get worried and hoped that I would not get any sugar free flavors. I'm not a fan of Splenda at all and find that the worst part about it is that Splenda never seems sweet enough and always leaves an after taste. When I opened my Torani Kit and saw Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie I had mixed feelings, because even with my dislike of Splenda, I LOVE pumpkin. That day I just happened to have already brewed some Pumpkin Spice coffee before getting my kit. Even though I knew Hazelnut would have gone great with the Pumpkin Spice, I had to give the Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie a try, if even just to rule out that I didn't like it.



So I made up my coffee as I normally do, mostly coffee with a good splash of vanilla soy milk and a small spoonful of Truvia (I don't use real sugar or real milk). After making my coffee just the way I like it, I added a splash of the Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie Torani Flavored Syrup. To my surprise it was delicious! I loved that extra pumpkin flavoring and besides a subtle after taste, I have no complaints. 



Later that night I had a bit of a craving for something sweet so I got out my chocolate soy milk, added a splash of Hazelnut flavoring and warmed it up in the microwave, It tasted like a warm liquid Nutella. I love both of these flavors and have been using them in everything from coffee, milkshakes, ice cream and just about anything I can think to put it in. I even plan to add some Hazelnut to some cupcakes or brownies once I get the chance to bake them. I need to find a local store with a variety of flavors so I can try more!



 Here are some of the flavors that Torani offers, to get your hands on some of these AMAZING flavors, use the code "shespeaks" for 10% off any Torani online purchase, You can also find this in a button to the left of my blog.



I was also give a few coupons for a FREE bottle of Torani Flavored Syrup valued at upto $8.00 If you would like a chance to win one for yourself, please fill out all the fields on the Rafflecopter below:
PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT FOR EACH ENTRY YOU DO WITH YOUR EMAIL, TWITTER OR ANY OTHER INFO NEEDED FOR YOUR ENTRY!

Sunday, November 06, 2011

Product Testing Play Group

MLH Freebies Product Testing Play Group

With all the products I have been receiving to test and review, I decided it would be way more fun to share the products and get more opinions. So I created yet another branch of the Mommy's Little Helper groups, called the MLH Freebies Product Testing and Play Group. Each time I receive products to test and review I will be inviting over a few of the moms to come join me in testing and reviewing. Like any other MLH events children are a big part of it, so even if the product is not for children, the kids will be invited to have their own fun in a playgroup. 

Our first product review party will be held on Sunday November 6th, and will be reviewing my Maybelline Baby Lips & Lots of Lashes BzzKit from BzzAgent. Each mom who attends will be going home with their own Baby Lips lip balm and Lots of Lashes mascara.



I have two more parties lined up, one to test and review my Torani Kit from SheSpeaks were I planned to create a coffee, cocoa and milk bar for the moms and kits to test out the flavors that they'd like in the drink of their choice. I'm also hoping to cook up some of the delicious recipes that some of the SheSpeaks bloggers have been creating to share with the group. 



My third party will be all about the kids, I plan to invite over all the Thomas enthusiasts to come test out the 

Thomas & Friends™ TrackMaster™ Cranky & Flynn Save the Day train track I am reviewing for FisherPrice. I will be having a Christmas themed playdate for all the kids with cookies and snacks and of course some goodybags to take home.






I'm hoping this group and all the parties will go well and all the moms and kids will have fun testing out all these great products, to learn more about any of these products, please click on the links in the post to see more.



Tuesday, November 01, 2011

Maybelline Baby Lips & Lots of Lashes

Maybelline Baby Lips & Lots of Lashes
 BzzAgent Campaign
I was recently invited to the Maybelline Baby Lips & Lots of Lashes Campaign from BzzAgent.
Maybelline has a few new products, Baby Lips, a moisterizing lip balm with SPF 20 and Great Lashes Lots of Lashes Mascara, the same great mascara with a new and improved brush.
Great Lashes Lots of Lashes Mascara



"America's favorite mascara even after 40 years, now with a heart-shaped brush. 
 A Great Lash innovation. 
Lots of volume. No clumps, no mess. "


Baby Lips SPF 20 Moisturizing Lip Balm 




"No more basic lip balm 
Lip renew formula and 8-hr hydration for visibly renewed lips in 4 weeks. 
Clinical care for baby-soft lips. "



I will be doing a full blog review as soon as I receive my BzzKit, but until then learn more about Maybelline and all their great product on there website maybelline.com or on Facebook facebook.com/maybelline.
After that if you're not already a BzzAgent, make sure you head over to BzzAgent.com, get your chance to join great campaigns and try new products like this :)

Monday, October 31, 2011

Breathe Right Strips

 Free Breathe Right Strips


Visit the Breathe Right Strips offers page for a free sample or $1.50 off coupon

Wiggles

5 Wiggles songs



Head over to Amazon where you can download 5 free song from the wiggles!

Luvs Blowout Challenge

Luvs Heavy Dooty Blowout Challenge


Go to the "Heavy Dooty Blowout Challenge" tab on the Luv's Facebook page daily to donate diapers to babies in need as well as enter for a chance to win your own diapers! Even if you don't have a baby in diapers you can always donate once a day and if you happen to win, you can donate those diapers to someone you know who can use them :)

Downy Coupons

Downy Wrinkle Releaser Coupons


Get your $10 in coupons by mail here.

Febreeze Coupons

$10 in oneCARE Coupons

Fill out this short form to receive $10 in name brand coupons by mail


Sunday, October 30, 2011

Durathane Sample

Sample of Durathane Wood Products


Request a sample of  and/or 

Torani's Authentic Coffeehouse Flavor

Torani's Authentic Coffeehouse Flavor








I was recently invited to the "Torani's Authentic Coffeehouse Flavor" Program from SheSpeaks



I should be getting my kit within the first week of November and it will include:

    • Two 750ml bottles of Torani Flavored Syrup
    • Torani Brochure featuring flavors and recipes
    • Five FREE Coupons
    • And a 10% discount Special Offer Code - "shespeaks" When I buy any Torani flavor online at Torani.com (this code is for all my readers too!!)

If I get enough response from this blog or the facebook page I will be doing a giveaway with the FREE coupons! If you're interested in winning a FREE bottle of Torani Flavored Syrup, then leave a comment on this post, or let me know on facebook!