Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Coffee Scrub

  • CELLULITE REMOVER: We combine best quality of organic coffee grounds with moisturizing, skin-soothing organic coconut oil and dead sea salt for an extra exfoliating kick. By massaging our organic anti cellulite coffee body scrub onto any problem area, you'll stimulate blood flow resulting in smoother, firmer skin. Caffeine is the #1 enemy of Cellulite & when applied religiously, it has been shown to reduce the appearance of cellulite.
  • LOADED WITH ANTI-OXIDANTS: Our Coffee Body Scrub is loaded with antioxidants, which help to fight premature skin aging like wrinkles, sun spots, and fine lines. When applied under and around the eyes, it can help in minimizing the appearance of puffy eyes as caffeine restricts blood vessels, which reduces swelling and inflammation. It can also help lightens dark circles under the eyes.
  • 100% NATURAL EXFOLIATING SCRUB & ACNE TREATMENT SKINCARE: Exfoliate your skin improves circulation & help remove residual dirt, giving you a fresher, younger, more moisturized appearance. Coffee grounds in this scrub acts as a mechanical exfoliate that helps to scrub away dead skin to reveal the new, healthy skin underneath and as a chemical exfoliater removing skin cells with enzymes or acidic properties.
  • CACAO COCONUT SHEA BUTTER SUGAR FACIAL SCRUBS FORMULA: This high caffeine formula specializes in targeting stretch marks & Spider veins removal, and cellulite while boosting your skins anti-oxidants. Our coffee scrub may help in preventing varicose veins. The caffeine in a coffee scrub acts as a vascular restrictor, shrinking blood vessels and reducing the appearance of varicose veins. This dead sea salt body scrub also helps to lighten the scars and tighten the skin.

As a coffee lover the smell of this Coffee Scrub is amazing! It smells like fresh coffee grounds. Now this may be a turn off for some but I love it. This mix of coffee and sea salt is such a great exfoliate on my skin and due to the natural ingredients it's usable on my sensitive skin. The coconut oil leaves my skin feeling moisturized and smooth all day. My only problem with this scrub is with how grainy it is, I tend to make a mess while using it. The directions suggest using a spoon to get it out, so I've been keeping a small scoop with the jar that helps a little with the mess. 

I received this product for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest & unbiased review. However all opinions are my own.

Saturday, March 19, 2016

Moscow Mule Copper Mug w/ Coaster

  • PURE COPPER - No nickel, tin, or other metals on copper mugs! Only pure copper to give your moscow mule the right taste.
  • PERFECT SIZE - 16 oz. size just like the original copper moscow mule mug. Not too large nor too small
  • LATEST TECHNOLOGY, NO RIVETS - Rivets basically need holes to screw on the handles, so they leak after a while. Advanced Mixology uses the latest metal joining technology to get a no rivet joint
  • TARNISH RESISTANT - Coated with food grade lacquer to retain its shine. Just scrub the coating away if you like the antique look
  • WOODEN COASTERS - Comes with beautiful wooden coaster for the copper moscow mule mugs

I love this mug! The pure copper conducts heats, making a cold drink colder and it stays cold. I love how you can feel the icy cold through the mug. The pure copper is absolutely beautiful! I would use these for drinks as well as a decoration in the kitchen when not in use. The best part? It's coated so it will not tarnish like other copper mugs like it! Overall a great product!

I received this product for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest & unbiased review. However all opinions are my own. 

Focus Matrix

  • Helps support memory, concentration and increased circulation in the brain
  • Effective treatment by many for depression and anxiety and as a natural mood elevator.
  • Helps improve memory by helping to repair damage to the synapse-the protein network in the brain

I loved that this product had a mix of st. john's wart and ginkgo biloba and was 100%; however the capsules were made with gelatin. If I had read the description better I would have seen that.. I wasn't able to use them, but my boyfriend did. He said he felt more awake and focused than usual. He may have to start taking them earlier in the day, he took them in the afternoon and was up a little later that normal and says he couldn't sleep well. I think if he takes them with breakfast it should help. Overall it does as it states and does it well.

I received these products for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. However all opinions are my own.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Organic and Fair Trade Black Tea

  • ENRICHED AROMA: Second flush black Tea- A Loose Leaf tea that offers a hint of Muscatel an aromatic nose and a slight sparkle of tips
  • SAFE & ORGANIC: Produced upon the highest quality and safety standards. Our Second Flush Tea is fair trade trade and Organic which guarantee that it's safe to drink. Singbulli's estate garden is practicing IPM for a long time to ensure that the Black tea you drink is absolutely healthy and safe! We are backing our claims with a 60 days Full Refund Guarantee. We want you to be satisfied with our products.
  • TOP NOTCH QUALITY: It's meant to exceed your highest expectations! The Tea Induces CALMNESS, Rich in ANTI-OXIDANTS AND MINERALS and Tastes Amazing
  • AROMA : Amber liquoring cuppa offers suggestions of dark chocolate, vanilla and hints of a sweet floral bouquet; The Tea contains no additives or flavors and hence Safe for preparing Kombucha Tea or Sun Tea at home. Gift Packaging optional at Check-out

I love loose leaf tea, not many bagged teas taste as good, or as fresh as a loose leaf tea.Golden Tips Organic and Fair Trade Black Tea from Singbulli Darjeeling is a very fresh loose leaf tea, with the picked on date of August 2015 stamped right on the bag. The large leaves looked very nice and smell good, I expected a little bolder of a smell, but this was nice. This tea tastes good and has a nice flavor, though not as strong as I have hoped from a fresh loose leaf.

I received these products for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. However all opinions are my own

Monday, March 14, 2016

Etched Glass Nail Files

  • Premium Etched Glass, Grit will not come off. Use a manicure brush and sanitizing solution to clean as needed.
  • 2 Premium Etched Glass Files are included one is 5 and a 1/2 inches long and the other is 3 and a 1/2 inches long.
  • Fine Grit. Best for natural nails. Use this to get that perfect shape. Thickness is about 3 mm.

These are really nice etched glass nail files  by Iridesi. I had never use a glass nail file before, but I tend to go through the standard boards quickly, so I hoped these would be a good alternative. They are come in a vibrant red case and look very nice. The cases look very cheap, and are made of plastic, but do their job. The files themselves are thick and not as cheap. However; no everyone is able to comfortably use them. My boyfriend things the feel absolutely disgusting and won't even pick them up. I don't mine the texture and found them to work well on my nail leaving them nice and smooth.   

I received this product for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest & unbiased review. However all opinions are my own.

Armbeats CS-500 In-Ear Headphones

Armbeats CS-500 In-Ear Headphones
Anyone who enjoys listening to music needs a good pair of headphones. Normally I'm not a fan of in-ear headphones, my ears are small and I find it hard to find ones that fit. But these Armbeats CS-500 In-Ear Headphones are a nice fit.

  • Premium Quality Sound - Earphones with gold plated 3.5mm plug offer powerful bass, warm mids and crisp highs to give a rich, high quality sound.
  • Tangle-Free Cable - Flat design 1.2 m long cable reduces tangles and twists so you spend more time listening and less time untangling the cable.
  • Sleek Stylish Design - Black and silver earbuds with built-in microphone + call button (for hands free calls) and volume control.
  • Additional Items Included - Sport grips (to keep earbuds in place), 3 sizes of silicone eartips and carrying pouch supplied.

These are high quality headphones and you can feel that when you pick them up. The metal buds are much more durable than the average plastic ear bud. This set comes with numerous eartips to get the perfect size you need and sports grips for if you don't want them popping out every few minutes while being active. My most favorite addition to these headphones is the volume control button, so easy to adjust the volume when needed. 

I received this product for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest & unbiased review. However all opinions are my own.

Leak-Proof Glass Bottles

2-Pack of Leak-Proof Glass Bottles 

I may have been testing a lot of water bottles lately, but we tent to use them often in this house. Most of them so far have been nice, and my boyfriend enjoys bringing them out fishing so he has some water. But these, are mine! I love these two Leak-Proof Glass Bottles by Pratico Kitchen!

✔ SECURELY STORE WHAT YOU WANT - Comes with 2 Clean Glass bottles so you can safely store up to 18 oz of water, juice, tea, smoothies, kombucha, cold-brewed coffee & more and can drink whenever and whereever you want
✔ SAFE & CLEAN DRINKING - Each bottle is made with premium soda lime glass, high quality 304 stainless steel, & a food grade silicone gasket which means no unwanted plastic chemicals or unwanted tastes leaching into your beverages
✔ EASY TO FILL & DRINK WITHOUT SPILLS - Larger then average mouth makes for time saving filling & a more enjoyable drinking experience; Leak resistant cap prevents messy spills; Measuring line shows exactly how much is in the bottle
✔ EASY TO CLEAN - Dishwasher safe means quick clean up or easily handwash thanks to larger bottle opening with a bottle brush

I love using glass, no chemicals or weird smells/taste from plastic or metal. These bottles are the perfect size at 18oz and have measurement marks to track what you're drinking or mixing. I love the imperfections you see in the bottles, I think it gives them character. I use these almost daily for my coffee. Being glass I can mix it hot or cold and not worry about the heat effecting the bottle, though they can feel hot. These truly are leak proof the metal cap seals tightly. So far I have yet to find anything I don't like about them. 

I received this product for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest & unbiased review. However all opinions are my own.

Sunday, March 13, 2016

Stainless Steel Salt & Pepper Grinder Set

Professional Grade Stainless Steel Salt & Pepper Grinder Set

Fancy kitchen gadgets are my kriptonite. And I love these Professional Grade Stainless Steel Salt & Pepper Grinder Set by Moments Kitchenware!

  • PROFESSIONAL STAINLESS STEEL - Designed with the user in mind, this professionally brushed stainless steel salt and pepper grinder mill (5" x 2.5") provides a touch of elegance to every table top. We understand that kitchen tools should be both functionally and beautifully designed. **salt and pepper not included
  • CLEAR GLASS BODY - Stores and displays up to 3/4 cup of your favorite Himalayan Pink salt or peppercorn. Its compact design allows for ergonomic use and convenient storage. It uses an easy twist mechanism to refill with your favorite spices.
  • CERAMIC ROTOR MECHANISM - Intricately designed rotor mechanism peels layer of pepper corn and shaves salt crystals to produce the most intense flavors. The adjustable rotor allows for full control of fine to coarse seasoning. Our grinder sets are the ideal salt and pepper mill, creating the best seasoning & spice tools.
  • CAP FOR NO MESS - Maintains the shelf life and freshness of the spices. This easy-to-use snap-on cap is crafted for practical everyday use.
  • STAINLESS STEEL STAND - This simple design brings elegance to any type of kitchen / dinning table. Cooking a meal for love ones can be hard work! Make cooking enjoyable by giving food lovers these beautiful set of salt and pepper grinder sets! 100% GUARANTEED! Here at Moments Kitchenware we value your opinion. If you have any problems or concerns with our Salt & Pepper Grinder set feel free to contact us. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

This is a high quality stainless steel grinder set. I love the beautiful modern look with matching holder. The grinders have an adjustable setting so that I can choose how fine I want my salt, pepper, or herbs. The cap helps keep them clean and reduced moisture getting in so no clumps! These are a great addition to my kitchen decor!

I received this product for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest & unbiased review. However all opinions are my own.

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Shatterproof Wine Glasses.

Evino Shatterproof Wine Glasses

I love my wine, and I love wine glasses; however for some reason I can't ever keep them! My glasses are always breaking, either by falling or dishwasher mishaps (surprisingly never while i'm actually drinking). This 4 pack of Evino Shatterproof Wine Glasses are great! the look of a glass without the worry of breaking.

  • SHATTERPROOF WINE GLASSES- ELIMINATE WORRIES AND FULLY ENJOY YOUR DRINKS! Our glasses are unbreakable even if they fall or thrown dramatically! (SAFE AROUND KIDS). Great for red & white wine, cocktails, beer, champagne or any other cold drink!
  • INCLUDES BONUS GIFT - Cute hat shaped bottle stopper!
  • GET READY TO RECEIVE COMPLIMENTS ON HOW WELL THEY LOOK! Showcase your wine with the Evino crystal clear PET plastic wine glasses, that looks just like a real glass only Safer! Great for cocktail parties, picnics, bars, beach & pool, dates, birthdays, camping, family dinners and more!
  • PRIORITIZE YOUR SAFETY - Food Safe & BPA-Free. Keep harmful ingredients out of your body! DISHWASHER SAFE (In LOW temperature only - Up to 40c).

Of course I had to test these out right away! I can fit a nice amount of wine in a glass which is the most important part of a glass. Evino sent a bonus wine stopper and why yes my wine is wearing a homburg! I this the stopper is the cutest thing in the world and would have willingly bought this set just for that little guy. My boyfriend wanted to test out "just how unbreakable they are" and through a glass at the hard tile floor multiple times a high force. Nothing broke, though I wouldn't recommend this as now I have a scratched up glass.  

I received this product for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest & unbiased review. However all opinions are my own.

Castile Soap

Castile Soap is a safe and gentle cleaning alternative with many household and personal uses. Castile Soap is made with olive oil and Sodium Hydroxide. No chemicals, dyes, or perfumes.

  • Powerful All-Purpose Cleaner - TriNova's Castile Soap harnesses the benefits of natural Castile bar soap and makes it available in a convenient liquid form. In its liquid state, this soap can easily be diluted to serve almost any cleaning purpose that may arise.
  • Easy Homemade Cleaning Alternative - With the ability to customize the concentration of TriNova's Castile Soap through easy dilution, it's a simple way to make a homemade alternative to other cleaning products that may contain harmful ingredients or agents. This product can be used anywhere from your bath tub to your counter tops to your dishwasher, making it the perfect solution for all of your home cleaning needs.
  • Restore Shine & Clarity to Glass - This Castile Soap can also function as a natural glass cleaner, clearing away dirt and grime to give a streak-free shine to your glass windows or doors. It can also safely be used on glassware, including wineglasses, plates and bake ware.
  • Gentle & Effective Laundry Soap - This unscented oil-based soap can be made into a premium laundry soap that won't harm or bleach your clothes, towels or other soft goods. Just mix it with your favorite essential oils to add fragrance and easily wash away the stains and everyday wear on your clothing to keep them looking like new.
  • Versatile & Safe Cleaning Action - TriNova's Castile Soap contains naturally derived ingredients that make it safe for use on any surface in and around your home. It's formulated to be strong enough for use on the most stubborn surfaces, like inside your oven or a grimy toilet rim, but gentle enough to be used as a body wash or even as a pet shampoo.

Not sure what to do with Castile Soap? Head over to pinterest, and the ideas are infinite! My favorite so far has been just a general all purpose cleaner for the kitchen.


  • 1 cup water
  • 2 teaspoons castile soap
  • 15-20 drops of essential oils (optional)
Mix together in spray bottle of your choice!

I had never used Castile Soap prior to this, however I must say I love another homemade-chemical free way to make cleaners, laundry soap, shampoo and even toilet bowl cleaner! Anything to save a buck while skipping the harsh chemicals is great in my book!

I received this product for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest & unbiased review. However all opinions are my own.

Friday, March 04, 2016

Pet grooming brush glove

We've recently taken on a new dog at our house, and though he is short-haired he is always shedding! I needed a way to groom him and what better way than doing so while petting him like I normally would?

  • Our pet brushing mitt effectively removes dead, unwanted hair, ensuring a healthy skin & coat
  • Palm & thumb front feature dozens of rubber nubs that easily comb unneeded, excess hair away
  • Rubber nubs loosen matted hair, massage & stimulate skin, improving circulation to hair follicles
  • Made from Eco-friendly, 100% recyclable materials that won't chaff or irritate your pet's skin
  • Comes with folding pet travel bowl & helpful eBook with tips on how to minimize shedding pet hair!

I loved that this mit was adjustable, my 6 year old and I can both brush the dog. The glove is made with a mesh so that you don't end up with one really sweaty hand while brushing. The bristles get out quite a bit of hair, and because it's on my hand it doesn't freak the dog out like a brush would. This set also came with a collapsible bowl, it's quite durable compared to others I've seen like it and great to bring when we're on an adventure with the dog.

I received this product for free or at a highly discounted price in exchange for my honest & unbiased review. However all opinions are my own.