Monday, April 30, 2012

Summer Amazon Blow Out

Summer Amazon Blow Out

Oh yeah! We did it again! This time Acadiana's Thrifty Mom has teamed up with SaleCamel to bring you a super-D-duper giveaway for 3 gift cards! Yes, 3 lucky winners will each win a $200 Amazon gift card! Be sure to finish all the entries so you increase your chances of winning! This giveaway runs from April 30 until May 21. This giveaway is sponsored by SaleCamel and hosted by Acadiana's Thrifty Mom and Baby Coupons & Stuff. Enter the simple rafflecopter form below. GOOD LUCK!
This giveaway will be open to U.S. residents only. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway is, in no way, affiliated with Facebook.

Sunday, April 29, 2012

My Jewelry Box Giveaway

My Jewelry Box Diamond Earring Giveaway and My Jewelry Box are offering an AMAZING giveaway for Mothers Day! Mom is a girl, so who is her best friend? That's right, DIAMONDS! is your new source for discount gift cards and NAME brand coupon codes. Now you can combine these discounts in ONE place to save more than ever before!    

CouponTrade Diamond Earring Giveaway

  For the most exquisite and wide selection of jewelry gifts this Mother's Day, is your number one of all jewelry stores that guarantees the best in quality, service at the most competitive prices. A Style for Any Taste; A Price for Any Budget; The Perfect Gift for Mom's Everywhere! Save 20%!
This stunning pair of 1/2 carat (ctw) diamond earrings boasts the luster of over five dozen round, brilliant cut blue and white stones and is delicately crafted from 10 karat polished white gold. Fourteen luminous blue diamonds glimmer alluringly among a bed of fifty-two pristine white diamonds.  

CouponTrade Diamond Earring Giveaway

  Make this Mothers Day like NONE other- Entry is simple! Just fill out the Rafflecopter Form Below!  

Kate Spade Giveaway!

Kate Spade Purse Giveaway!

Who's in the market for a new purse? As the mother of a 2 year old, after running around with my daughter, going to college and taking care of the house, my purse is no longer up to par. If you're anything like me you need a new one too, and most mom's can't always splurge on a nice purse when they have diapers to buy. 

Well here's the giveaway for you!

Navy Kate Spade purse is valued at $425!

One lucky reader will WIN this beautiful purse!
**Powered by Madame Deals and Slop Swap**
Thank you to our hosts for helping run this great event:

Giveaway will run April 30 12:01 am EST - May 10 11:59 pm EST
And there are so many chances to WIN! Complete the mandatory entry and unlock the bonus entries.

Wait for the Rafflecopter to load and enter below:

Madame Deals Louis Vuitton Event

Madame Deals Louis Vuitton Event

Madame Deals is hosting a Free Blogger Event for a Louis Vuitton Giveaway!
"This giveaway is free for all to participate! The only thing is, you need to promote the giveaway, then post the giveaway on your site and then promote it daily.. All sites involved must be family friendly."

To Sign up for this FREE blogger event go here!

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Free Blogger Sign up Diamond Earings

*Free Blogger Sign up* 1K 1.5ct Blue Diamond Earring Giveaway!

Here is your chance to give away something TRULY unique on your blog, and the best part? You can get one entry for FREE!, partnered with My Jewelry Box, is offering this stunning pair of 1/2 carat (ctw) diamond earrings, valued at $1000. This set boasts the luster of more than five dozen, brilliant cut blue and white stones, delicately crafted from 10 karat polished white gold. Fourteen luminous blue diamonds glimmer alluringly among a bed of fifty-two pristine white diamonds.

Sunday, April 22, 2012




 If you sign up please say that MLH Reviews referred you :)



Navy Kate Spade Purse retail $425

Do you want to build your following. I know I do. I decided to do something! I am having an event in honor of my birthday. You will appear in the order that you sign up for the event.
The prize is a $428 NAVY Kate Spade purse because I am a Kate Spade girl. There will not be a mandatory entry except to comment in the comment thread.
The Event will take Place  April 30th- May 10th <————————

If you would like to be a host. I am accepting 4 others you may bid on the honor. Your name and blog link will appear in  the html and you will hold one of the first five spots. (not required)

The money will be used as prize money for the bloggers and flash giveaways for the  event. I (Madame Deals) will cover the cost of the purse. I will also have my team manage the event and advertise the event.

JOIN the Facebook group to receive your html
You must be a FAMILY friendly BLOG

Saturday, April 21, 2012


EdenFantasys Giveaway
*Adult Content*

EdenFantasys - the sex shop you can trust

As many of my readers know, I have done a few blog posts about EdenFantasys in the past. I have loved working with EdenFantasys so much that I wanted to share by giving away a $25 Gift Certificate towards ANYTHING on the EdenFantasys website! 
For any of my newer readers, or anyone that has missed my previous posts about EdenFantasys and wish to know more info, I'll let you in on just how great this website is...
EdenFantasys is mostly know as a sex shop, but they offer so much more then just sex toys! On their website you can find many bath and beauty products, clothing, books and videos, all with reviews or extra info so you know exactly what you are getting.

If you are one of the many people that might feel embarrassed to order from EdenFantasys, even if it isn't anything "naughty", you don't have to worry. Their motto isn't "The Sex Shop You Can Trust" for nothing. I've ordered from the website a few different times, and even when you're only expecting candles, or make up, it can be a little scary receiving a package in the mail from a "Sex Shop".  However, EdenFantasys cares about their customers and makes sure that your order is 100% private. On both the return address and info that is sent to any method of payment they simple put "Web Merchant" so no one will think anything of it. The boxes they ship your items in are never marked in anyway and the items inside are always covered nicely with packaging so that even if you open it no one will see but you and who you want to see :)

EdenFantasys is a shop for anyone from women, men, couples, straight, lesbian or gay, there is something for everyone and they always have deals and new items on a regular basis! Some of the current deals going on right now are: 

Also add a FREE gift to any order, and to any order over $70, just click on the "Add Now" buttons on the home page. Save even more when you "like" them on Facebook!

If you would like a chance to win a $25 Gift Card to EdenFantasys, all you need to do is fill out the rafflecopter. You MUST be 18 years or older to enter.

Friday, April 20, 2012

Bright Starts Ultimate Baby Shower Event

Bright Starts Ultimate Baby Shower Event

Bright StartsMom to Bed by 8 and Iowa-Mom is excited to present the Baby Shower Event from May 7th to May 28th. This is a free blogger event and accepting signups now.
Join the Bright Starts Ultimate Baby Shower Giveaway event today, grow your readership and offer one amazing baby shower gifts giveaway!

Monday, April 16, 2012

Housewarming Dyson Giveaway

Housewarming Dyson Giveaway *free blog event – accepting signups now.

Mom to Bed by 8 is excited to present the Housewarming Dyson Event from June 1 to June 15. This is a free blogger event and accepting signups now.
Join the Housewarming Dyson Giveaway event today, grow your readership and offer one fantastic cleaning tool giveaway!

Sunday, April 15, 2012


Princereigns Ingrown Hair Serum

      I was recently given the princereigns ingrown hair serum to try out and review. At first it sounds strange, and I had never heard of such a thing, but after receiving the serum I got to thinking... This is a great idea! How many people, whether they want to admit it or not, guys or girls, old or young, deal with ingrown hairs? Or even just the annoying little red bumps that show up right after shaving? If you shave or do any routine hair removal you more then likely deal with these issues. And how many people would agree that it's beyond irritating?  

Well I know I get those bumps, and I know I hate them! Shaving takes enough time and effort, why do we need to deal with those?

Well, now there is a product that can help prevent ingrown hairs and razor bumps, Princereigns Ingrown Hair Serum! Here's some info from the Princereigns website:

"princereigns solution:

this nourishing serum removes ingrown hairs and razor bumps while softening the hair follicle itself and smoothing out blemishes and dark spots.

  • Reduces ingrown hairs by softening the hair follicle
  • Prevents future ingrown hairs by straightening the hair follicle
  • Revives and smoothes skin by removing dead flakes from skins surface
  • Controls excess oil, lessening chance of pore clogging
  • Will not cause acne or blackheads
  • Contains glycolic acids which lightens dark spots resulting in an even skin tone
  • Contains only all natural ingredients"

As always I was a little weary about a serum that can rid your skin of these pesky bumps, I've tried many other products that claim such things, but never live up to the hype. Though, as I'm willing to give anything a chance, I tried the Princereigns serum hoping that this one will actually work the way they say it will. 
I applied the serum to my clean, dry skin each day after shaving as directed. Within a week of continuous application, I did notice a difference in the smoothness of my skin after shaving. I had much less of a "burn" after showers and very few bumps at all throughout the day. I have to say I am very pleased with the results of this serum! My only complaint, and a little one at that, would be that when applying the serum to your skin it is slightly sticky to the touch and takes a minute to dry, but if that's my only complaint, I'd say this is pretty great! I highly suggest this to any men or women who shave and are sick of those bumps!

Buy it:
If you like the idea of fewer bumps and burns after shaving and wish to purchase your own visit Princereigns where you can buy your own for $34.95. You can also find it on Amazon for as little as $23.95!

Win it:
Yes, that's right you also have the chance to win your own bottle right here on MLH Reviews! Just enter the Rafflecopter below and one lucky reader will win a 2.1oz bottle of Princereigns Ingrown Hair Serum!

Friday, April 13, 2012


Just Eyewear

     I was extremely lucky to be able to review a pair of prescription glasses from Just Eyewear. The pair I had been using were the same pair I had gotten when I first found out I needed glasses in 8th grade! Yes, that's right I was still trying to use a pair of six year old glasses, and they were not in the best of shape after my wonderful two year old had gotten her hands on them. One of my lenses kept falling out, both of the lenses were extra scratched, and my frames were twisted to the point of just about falling apart. If you had seen me with my glasses before you would understand, you would also be one of the very few as I couldn't stand the glasses I had. They were not only only and falling apart, but I hated the way they looked on me, they didn't fit right and were not my style at all! But, as many people who wear glasses, or buy them for their children, know glasses are expensive and sometimes you have to deal with the ones you can afford. 

Just Eyewear is an online place where you can order glasses and sunglasses, both prescription and not for a very reasonable price. For a basic pair of prescription glasses you will spend as little as $19! You also have the options to upgrade your glasses for an additional fee. 

I had never ordered glasses online before and I'll admit, I was concerned about how difficult it might be to find the right pair of frames, lenses and any of the extra's. I was worried I'd order incorrectly and get the wrong size or not like them some how without being able to actually see them before I buy them. However, Just Eyewear sets up the ordering process into a few easy steps.
1. Pick your frames
They have four main categories to choose from: 
Men's Frames, Women's Frames, Men's Sunglasses, and Women's Sunglasses.
Then you can choose from five subcategories if you prefer a specific type of frames: 
Plastic, Metal, Oval, Rectangle, or Wayfarer. You can also choose to Browse all. 
On the left side of the page you can also choose many other ways to refine your search such as: 
Fram Shape, Fame Type, Fame Material, Frame Size, Special Frames, Color, and Price Range
2. Choose how you use your glasses -
To see far:
Your wear your glasses all day or use your glasses to see things at a distance, like driving or watching TV
To see near:
You use your glasses to see things up close, like reading a newspaper or book
To see both near and far:
  • You need glasses that help you see both far away and close, don't want a line across your glasses or doctor has recommended them

3. Choose your lenses -
Basic - Free
Standard plastic lenses, Anti-scratch coating

Select - $29
Thin and light lenses, Anti-scratch coating, 100% UV protection

Transitions - $79
Color-changing transitions lenses Thin and light lenses, Anti-scratch coating, 100% UV protection, Gray tint

Premium - $89
Thinnest lenses, Lightest lenses, Anti-scratch coating, 100% UV protection

***Extra Anti-reflective coating-$19***
With any lenses you have the choice to add an Anti-reflective coating:
Reduces eye strain when using a computer Reduces reflections when driving at night Repels oils and water drops Improves the clarity of your lenses

4. Enter your prescription -
Your Prescription
Make sure you have your prescription on hand a valid, unexpired prescription from your eye doctor no more than two years old
Your Pupillary Distance
You can measure this own your own or with a webcam through the site 

I was able to order my glasses in less than five minute and they were sent to me with in the week! I ordered them on a Sunday night, was sent an email confirmation that they had gone to production Monday afternoon.  I received my glasses the following Thursday afternoon. I was very impressed with the shipping time and even more impressed with the glasses themselves. I had ordered one of the cheapest frames, Love L736 Purple, but with the Transition lenses and the extra Anti-reflective coating, I needed a pair I could wear all the time including driving during the day and night. The transitions are perfect for that and with the extra anti-reflective coating night driving is a easier as well. The quality of these lenses and frames out did my expectations of an online site. 

*Me in my new glasses, and my daughter being a goof*

I would very much recommend Just Eyewear, it was quick and easy to use as well as very quick shipping. The site it very informative and has "help" buttons throughout the site if you ever need extra info. The only thing I recommend is that you have your prescription and all your own measurements ready when ordering so that you know exactly what will work for you.

Buy it:
If you are in the market for a new pair of glasses head over to Just Eyewear and order yours for as little as $19, every pair comes with a hard case, lens cloth and a mini screwdriver tool key chain.

Win it:
Just Eyewear is allowing me to giveaway a FREE pair of glasses up to $50 (which covers most frames) to one lucky winner! Keep in mind you can go over the $50 credit as long as you pay the difference. For your chance to get a new FREE pair of glasses (or sunglasses) enter the Rafflecopter below.

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Tropical Traditions

Tropical Traditions
Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil

I was so excited to be given the chance of testing out Tropical Traditions
Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil, I had always heard about the benefits of coconut oil and how many people are switching from many of the usual oils, but had never tried it myself. 

When I had first received the 32oz jar of coconut oil, I was unsure of what I should do with it, I didn't really know what coconut oil could be used for. After a little researched I found out there are more ways to use coconut oil then you can imagine! Tropical Traditions Gold Label Coconut Oil is food grade and certified organic, so it's perfect to cook with, and you can substitute coconut oil for just about any oils and some "fats".

I loved that the Tropical Traditions website is not only for buying coconut oil, but for learning about it. You can tell they have done their research and truly care that their customers get all the info they want or need including recipes! Here are some helpful links about coconut oil:
From the Tropical Traditions website:

"Virgin Coconut Oil is a food, and is one of the best cooking oils you can use. It has been a staple cooking oil for thousands of years in tropical climates. As a cooking oil, its chemical structure is kept in tact and therefore is resistant to mutations of fatty acid chains even when used in higher cooking temperatures, unlike most vegetable oils. Research shows that the medium chain fatty acids found in coconut oil boosts the body’s metabolism, raises body temperatures, and helps provide greater energy which can lead to weight loss.
Virgin Coconut oil is rich in lauric acid, a nutrient that supports the body’s immune system. Lauric acid is also found in human mother’s milk.  Dr. Mary Enig suggests the average adult include about 3.5 tablespoons of coconut oil per day in their diet to take in an equivalent amount of lauric acid that a nursing infant would receive from breast milk."

I have loved testing this product and have used this coconut oil for many things so far. At first while I was trying to figure out what I should do with it, I found out that many people use coconut oil as a health and beauty product, for both skin and hair. I tried a little on my chapped lips, it really helped with moisturizing the dry skin, and the subtle taste of coconut was definitely a bonus! I even used it on my hands a few times as a simple lotion. I read that some people use it in their hair as an extra moisturizer, I tend to have oily hair already, so i never tried it myself, but would love to find out if it does in fact work.

On top of health and beauty, I did use the coconut oil to cook and I still am using it almost daily. I use it for anything I would usually cook with butter, olive or vegetable oil. I love that it has a higher melting point then butter so I never get chunks in my food or have to wait long for it to melt. You also don't need to refrigerate the coconut oil, therefor not needing to warm it up or "soften" it while baking.  The first thing I did with the coconut is see how well it would handle frying food. I put a few large scoops into a deep pan and heated it up, I learned that because it has a lower melting point, it also has a lower boiling/frying temp. Unlike the normal high setting you'd cook vegetable oil on, I only needed to set the coconut oil on medium heat. Even at medium heat the coconut oil fried food really well and quick at that!  I was surprised at how fast the oil cooked some of the foods. Aside from frying I have also used the oil to bake/roast veggies like potatoes and carrots, scramble eggs, and saute veggies. I am very impressed by the amount of cooking you can do with coconut oil, I have yet to bake with it, but that will be my next task!

Overall I have to say that I am head over heels for coconut oil and the quality and pride that Tropical Traditions has for their product. I am definitely interested in switching over my oil use for good with all of the benefits and uses of coconut, it's hard not to. I think the only down side to the Gold Label Coconut Oil is that it does have a coconut taste and smell to it, if you or anyone in your house does not like the flavor you might want to think about a lower quality oil that wouldn't have these qualities.

Buy it:
If you are interested in trying coconut oil for yourself you can buy it straight from the Tropical Traditions website. They have a wide variety of sizes and quality coconut oils depending on your needs most varieties come in:
32 oz. glass jar - Retail: $401 gallon pail - Retail: $120 5 gallon pail - Retail: $370 
And they are currently having a very good sale right now on many of their products.

Win it:
Tropical Traditions is kind enough to let one of your lucky readers win your own 32oz jar of Gold Label Coconut Oil, That's a $40 value! Just enter the Rafflecopter below.

Sunday, April 08, 2012


Rubbermaid Hidden Recycler 
Review and Giveaway

I was recently given the chance to try out the new Hidden Recycler from Rubbermaid, a new way to keep up with recycling. Here is some info from Rubbermaid:

"We are very excited to introduce the Rubbermaid Hidden Recycler that gets recyclables off the counter and 
hidden out of sight. The features of the product include:
Easy attachment to a cabinet door with hooks included with the product or screws
A convenient handle allows the bag to easily be transported to wherever your recycling is stored for pickup or transport
A 5 gallon bag that holds up to 36 12-ounce cans and can fit a milk jug
The bag has a leak-proof liner and is machine washable to make it easy to clean after any unexpected 
The bag is soft-sided allowing for flexibility inside any cabinet
The bag and all packaging is made from recyclable material, and the product is recyclable"

Hidden Recycler is easy to carryI was excited about this new product as I do try to recycle when I can, but it's annoying and gets in the way so I don't always keep up. With the Hidden Recycler it would keep the recylcling out of the way and in an easy reusable container. As soon as I received the Hidden Recycler I went to set it up in my kitchen. I loved that I didn't need to use screws or damage the cabinet, it was as easy as just a few hooks that connect to the back and hang over the door. I was surprised at how easy it actually was to assemble the Recycler to the door and set it all up. However, I had some issues with the Hidden Recycler once it was set up, I have a shelf in the cabinet under my sink and it got in the way when trying to close the door so I was unable to use the recycler at my house. 
My mother was also very interested in this product so I thought I'd let her try it out at her house. Yet again it was very easy to set up, but this time her cabinet door was too skinny and would not shut with the Hidden Recycler on it. Both she and I were upset that this did not work on either of our cabinets, so I highly suggest that before buying you do a few measurements, making sure you have a wide enough door with nothing inside to block it from closing. 

Hidden Recycler is easy to emptyAnother minor thing that I did not like about this was that the handle shown in the pictures above is only usable when the lid is off. The handle will not lift up while still on the hooks, which for the most part would not be much of a problem.

Aside from the minor set backs, the Rubbermaid Hidden Recycler is such a great product for anyone interested in small amounts of recycling or who likes to keep a small bin in the kitchen. The bag is made of recycled material with a leap-proof liner to above any unwanted messes and pops off of the handle quite easily for washing.

I love the concept of this product and wish that Rubbermaid will come out with various sizes for the people who can't fit this one in their cabinet or maybe even a larger size for someone who has more to recycle and space to do so. I highly recommend this product and hope that it will help more people want to recycle.

If you liked this product here is where you can get one of your own:
Rubbermaid Hidden Recycler

Buy it:
On for just $17.59

Win it!:
Rubbermaid was not only nice enough to give me a product for review, but they would also like to give one of my lucky readers their very own to try out! If you would like to win a Rubbermaid Hidden Recycler just fill out the Rafflecopter below.